League Cup Previous Winners

The Previous winners of the Gloucestershire Northern Senior League Cup are as detailed below.

League Clubs first competed in a Knock-out competition in 1971, when the Golden Jubilee Cup was the prize.  This ran for two years and then the competition re-emerged 10 years later, as the Diamond Jubilee Trophy, in 1981 for just one season.  The trophy was also competed for in 1985-86 and 1989-90 and has been a permanent fixture ever since, although under several further guises.

The latest trophy - the Reg Davis Memorial Trophy - was introduced for the 2004-05 season and is played to a completion by the first week in October

The Reg Davis Memorial Trophy

 Season                Winners

 2013-14     FC Barometrics

 2012-13     Gala Wilton

 2011-12     Gala Wilton

 2010-11     Longlevens

 2009-10 Sharpness

 2008-09 Longlevens

 2007-08 Kingswood

 2006-07 Slimbridge Reserves

 2005-06 Lydbrook Athletic

 2004-05 Sharpness

The League Cup Competition

 Season                Winners

 2003-04 Chalford

 2002-03 Brockworth Albion

 2001-02 Smiths Athletic

 2000-01 Slimbridge

 1999-2000 Smiths Athletic

 1998-99 Kingswood

The Forest Green Rovers Supporters Club Trophy

 Season                Winners

 1997-98 Whitminster 

 1996-97 Lydney Town

 1995-96 Dursley Town

 1994-95 Lydney Town

 1993-94 Brockworth

 1992-93 Brockworth

 1991-92 Vikings

 1990-91 Smiths Athletic

The Diamond Jubilee Trophy

 Season                Winners

 1989-90 Gala Wilton

 1985-86 Wilton Rovers

 1981-82 Frampton United Reserves

The Golden Jubilee Trophy

 Season                Winners

 1972-73 Bishop's Cleeve

 1971-72 Harrow Hill


Getting British Business Online