The John George Club Secretary of the Year Award - Previous Winners

The John George Trophy for the Northern Senior League's Club Secretary of the Year was inaugurated for the 2010-11 season in memory of a League servant who had dedicated many years service to the benefit of the League.

John George performed the roles of League Treasurer, Vice Chairman and President during the period from 1970 to 2004, before which he was a member of the League's Management Committee, meaning that he was involved with the administration of the League for at least 35 years.

John came from the Forest of Dean, moved to Charfield when he became head of the local Primary school and played in goal for Charfield in his younger day. When he died his wife wanted to have his name perpetuated and so suggested an annual award. The League's Management Committee decided that Secretary of the year would be a fitting award, so Mrs George purchased the trophy that is now awarded to the Club Secretary of the Year on an annual basis

 Season                Winner
 2012-13      R Partridge                 Harrow Hill
 2011-12      L Lewis                 Broadwell Amateurs
 2010-11      L Stephens                 Soudley


Getting British Business Online