Gloucestershire Northern Senior League
                                                                     Reg Davis Memorial Cup Competition

The Gloucestershire Northern Senior League's domestic knock-out competition is played for the Reg Davis Memorial Cup.  Reg was a long standing servant of the League and the first season in which the current trophy was played for was 2004-05.  

The Cup Competition begins before the League's two Divisions get under way and reaches the Semi Final stage before the League proper starts. The Semi Finals are played in September and the Final during the first week of October.  Proceeds from the competition are donated, by the League, to a nominated charity.

Results for the Reg Davis Memorial Cup will be available on this web site but they will appear on the Division One and Division Two Results pages.  Results for games involving Division One clubs will be displayed on the Division One Results page and, similarly, results for matches in which a Division Two side takes part will be on the Division Two Results page.  These pages will be updated first but all the results will also appear here, once all games have been played.

This season's competition is as follows:

Round One: Wednesday, 14th August, 2013 - Kick-Off 6.30 pm

 1.  Abbeymead Rovers    3  v 0    Leonard Stanley  Referee D Cook 
 2.  Tuffley Rovers Reserves    2  v 1    Dursley Town   Referee C Mills 
 3.  Bredon    3  v 4   Chalford  Referee A Hart
 4.  Harrow Hill    3  v 3    Longford (Harrow Hill Won 4-2 on Pens)  Referee C Burridge 
 5.  Quedgeley Wanderers   A  v A    Ramblers (21/08/13 3.00 pm - Result 1-0)  Referee W Millin  
 6.  Brockworth Albion      v     Stroud FC (Brockworth Albion walkover)  Referee P Kerrod 
 7.  Winchcombe Town    2  v 7    Cam Bulldogs  Referee K Iles 
 8.  Minsterworth    2  v 1    Hardwicke  Referee D Brown 
 9.  Broadwell Amateurs    2  v 2    Smiths Athletic  (Smiths Athletic won 6-5 on Pens)  Referee P Miles 
 10.  Taverners    4  v 0    Wotton Rovers  Referee M Tudor
 11.  Stonehouse Town    3  v 3    Star FC (Star FC won 5-4 on Pens)  Referee T Deakin 
 12.  Bibury AFC    3  v  3    Cheltenham Civil Service (Civil Service won 4-2 Pens)  Referee M Ball
 13.  Soudley    1  v 3    Lydbrook Athletic  Referee R Meredith 
 14.  Newent Town    3  v 1    Ruardean Hill Rangers  Referee D Griffin 
 15.  Sharpness       1  v 5    Moreton Rangers  Referee D Purser 
 16.  FC Barometrics    2  v 0    Viney St Swithins  Referee P Daly

Round Two:  Wednesday, 21st August, 2013 - Kick-Off 6.30 pm

 A. Cheltenham Civil Service    3  v 0    Cam Bulldogs  Referee  P Cobby
 B. Moreton Rangers    2  v 1    Smiths Athletic  Referee  C Burridge
 C. Brockworth Albion    0  v 2    Lydbrook Athletic  Referee  J Cox
 D. Newent Town     1  v 2    Minsterworth  Referee  E Baker
 E. Taverners    3  v 0    Chalford  Referee  D Purser
 F. Harrow Hill    2  v 3    Tuffley Rovers Res  Referee  I Hamilton
 G. Quedgeley Wanderers    1  v 3    Abbeymead Rovers  Referee  R Gaffney
 H. Star FC    1  v 2    Fc Barometrics
 Referee  T Gladwin

Round Three:  Wednesday, 28th August, 2013 - Kick-Off 6.30 pm

 1.  Lydbrook Athletic   1  v 1   Taverners  (Taverners won 5-4 on Penalties)  Referee S Jacques  
 2.  Minsterworth   2  v 0    Cheltenham Civil Service  Referee I Hamilton  
 3.  Tuffley Rovers   0  v 5    Moreton Rangers            Referee T Gladwin    
 4.  FC Barometrics   1  v 1    Abbeymead Rovers (FC Barometrics won 4-3 on penalties)  Referee P Middlecote

Semi Finals:  Saturday, 14th September, 2013 - Kick-Off 2.30 pm
(to be played on the ground of the first named)

 A.  Taverners   3  v 4    FC Barometrics  Referee C Williams 
 B.  Moreton Rangers   2  v 3    Minsterworth        Referee C Mills 

Final: Wednesday, 25th September, 2013 - Wisloe Road, Slimbridge

    FC Barometrics   2   v 1    Minsterworth  Referee I Hamilton  

Reg Davis Memorial Trophy Season 2012-13

Reg Davis Memorial Trophy Season 2011-12


Getting British Business Online